Chew jason's profile

Valued Commentator

 • 

2 Messages

Fri, Jan 6, 2017 12:00 AM

Feedback & complaint

Hi all , 

This afternoon I called in regarding I'm shifting new flat soon and wanted my homehub service to change to my new place . What the customer service reply me back that I need to pay for the service. 

 

I mention that I no more having any contract with StarHub , I want to use StarHub service , told her can you please seek advise for your incharge, and get the fee waived ,end up came back to me same thing. So sad that this company push away potential customer .

 

 

eric3743

Grand Guru

 • 

4.4K Messages

5 y ago

Hi  @Chew jason

 

Are you referring to HomeHub with Fibre Broadband and TV Services.

 

Do take note that there is charges for re-allocation.

 Fibre Broadband charges

 

To check on your location on it has setup for Fibre Broadband > here

 

Please submit and provide with the following information;

Registered subscriber name, NRIC/FIN number, address and any other details;

PM @Jolene_L  or  Santosh Rai  to assist and look into your case on this matter

 

How to send a PM (Private Message) on StarHub Community?

 

 

--------------------------------------

I am not Starhub staff &or related to.

Josephine C

Genius

 • 

861 Messages

5 y ago

Hi Chew jason, please send me a PM with your StarHub Account number, NRIC/FIN, contact number and email address and we’ll get in touch with you on this. Thank you –Josephine

Valued Commentator

 • 

2 Messages

5 y ago

Hi StarHub member;

To whom it may concerns

Acc no. **
Email address : **
Contact no. : **
 

Josephine C

Genius

 • 

861 Messages

5 y ago

Hello Chew jason,

 

please PM us instead of sharing your details here on a public forum.  We have also edited out your personal details in order to protect your privacy. Thank you – Josephine

 

you may refer to:
How to send a PM (Private Message) on StarHub Community?

2 Messages

 • 

2 Points

1 y ago

To higher in the organization,

 

I am a subscriber and under contract for movie and sport passes.

In my sport pass cricket is one of the sport that is included.

As of 25th sept 2020 i am not able to watch my IPL cricket

as it been moved to another pass as marketing strargegy.

As a current subscriber n under contract i should not  be affected in any way

and be deprived .

 

I have made 3 calls over the last 18hrs and customer services are not in

a position to assist at all.(waiting time to speak to a customer services 20-to30

mins).

 

Please honour my sport contract which cover cricket as one of the sport.

Recommending me for a swych  of passes and the time of effective is 24 hrs

is definitely a far fetch idea in my case.

Please do not allow your marketing stratgey affect current subscriber.

A very dissapointed subscriber.

 

Thank you

 

Bhupinder Singh

< removed private information for security >

 

(edited)

Carla_P

Moderator

 • 

5.8K Messages

 • 

3.5K Points

Hi @Nihailsinghwala, warmest welcome to GreenR Community! Thank you for your continued support to StarHub. First of all, I'm sorry that I had to remove the private information you posted here to protect your privacy. To address your concern, we’re thrilled to bring the Free Preview of Dream11 IPL 2020 League Games on Ch 238 & Ch 239, till 3 Nov 2020 to our following customers under 

  • Cricket Group
  • Tamil d'Lite Pack
  • Hindi d'Lite Pack
  • Cricket d'Lite Pack
  • STAR Gold
  • Sun TV Pack
  • Zee TV Pack
  • Thangam Migai Pack
  • Thangam Pack
  • NDTV 24x7
  • Manoranjan Pack
  • Nidhi Pack
  • Indian Entertainment Pass
  • Vijay
  • Vannathirai
  • Asianet
  • COLORS
  • Sony Ent TV
  • SONY MAX
  • STAR Plus
  • Zee Cinema
  • Zee Tamil HD
  • COLORS Tamil HD
  • Indian+

~ Carla

 

 

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Some of my posts, opinions and views here do not reflect my position and StarHub's opinions. 
For account related matter, please seek help from our Customer Service team via Facebook Messenger.
Have a good idea? Tell us at our Ideas Exchange!

1 Message

 • 

1 Point

1 y ago

I have called twice for assistance on my new package ( broadband, phone line and TV box) as the TV  box was not able to receive free to air channels like CNA n Channel 5. On both occasions, I have to wait for 25 minutes and 33 mins separately before someone attended to me. Please increase the no. of customer support staff so that we do not have to wait that long to be served. I am very disappointed with the waiting period which I believe can be better managed. Anyone has a similar experience?

(edited)

Carla_P

Moderator

 • 

5.8K Messages

 • 

3.5K Points

Hi @Yuslina, warmest welcome to GreenR Community. Apologies for the long wait you experienced when you called our hotline. Nonetheless, thanks for taking the time to send us this your feedback as this will help us to continuously improve our services by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on in the future. 

(edited)

~ Carla

 

 

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Some of my posts, opinions and views here do not reflect my position and StarHub's opinions. 
For account related matter, please seek help from our Customer Service team via Facebook Messenger.
Have a good idea? Tell us at our Ideas Exchange!

2 Messages

 • 

2 Points

1 y ago

Dear sir

              Update my billing address

< removed private information

New billing address 

< removed private information

(edited)

Carla_P

Moderator

 • 

5.8K Messages

 • 

3.5K Points

Hi @Manieee, warmest welcome to GreenR Community. First of all, I'd like to apologise that I had to remove your private information you posted here for your privacy and security. To answer your question, you can update your billing address via the My StarHub App. Please refer here for the step-by-step guide. 

~ Carla

 

 

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Some of my posts, opinions and views here do not reflect my position and StarHub's opinions. 
For account related matter, please seek help from our Customer Service team via Facebook Messenger.
Have a good idea? Tell us at our Ideas Exchange!

1 Message

 • 

1 Point

2 m ago

Starhub Signal not good.

Sentosa underground carpark no signal

Please improve.

M1 & Singtel no issue 

Carla_P

Moderator

 • 

5.8K Messages

 • 

3.5K Points

Hi @user_ebd0eb, I'm sorry to hear about this. Let me just share that most underground car parks completely block mobile signal. Just to check, are other StarHub Mobile users also experiencing the same? 

~ Carla

 

 

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Some of my posts, opinions and views here do not reflect my position and StarHub's opinions. 
For account related matter, please seek help from our Customer Service team via Facebook Messenger.
Have a good idea? Tell us at our Ideas Exchange!

4 Messages

 • 

4 Points

I was unable to receive incoming call & Outgoing call when i'm in my office or in the MRT!!!

 

This issue happens on 6th Oct and I realised it only 8th of Oct 2021 when I’m in the office at Biopolis Road. It seems that whenever I’m in the MRT (underground ) to work & in my another office at Basement 2, I do not receive any call & unable to make one.

 

I have spoken to your 6 Customer Service over the phone:

  • LIM ( 11/10/2021)
  • BRYCE (20/10/2021)
  • GINA (2/11/2021)
  • STEPHANIE (4/11/2021)
  • ELAINE (9/11/2021)
  • FRASER ( 9/11/2021)

 

And all of them have escalated my case to the TECHNICAL team but unfortunately, ONLY 1 Technical team called me on 5/11/2021 BUT unfortunately, they manage to reach my mobile at that time just because I’m not underground or in my office. So I ask them to call me back again to rectify the issue when i'm in the office.

FYI, I’ve had my SIMCARD replaced as told by your CS – BRYCE.

 

And My 2 other colleagues are using your telco – STARHUB but they do not have such issues. ONLY ME! And do not tell me it’s my Mobile problem!!

 

This issue is really taking a toll on me cos even my boss is unable to reach me at work.

WHAT ABOUT emergency family call, I’m uncontactable due to this issues. And it’s almost a month!!!

 

I demand an explanation on WHY my network is so BAD when I’m in MRT or in my basement office lately. Cos this has not been any issue back then.

 

I’m giving STARHUB – TEAM to do this service recovery & I also demand a compensation on this ASAP.

 

If nothing is solve, I may have to port all my numbers to a better network provider. Cos it seems that your service are not reliable!!

I'm expecting your call anytime soon STARHUB.

2 Messages

 • 

2 Points

1 m ago

Ridiculous service I am experiencing from Starhub service. For 2 weeks, numbershare is not working. And I have to call up 6 times and the problem is not only not fixed  but also unknown. And each time, they said problem will be escalated to backend team. And each time, I am told they will call back but either the notification will be sent 1 hour before the call back time to inform me they will call me back 2 days later or when the follow up team called up, they are just call to ask me if it is fine now and if not, they will refer back to backend team and another 2 days of wait time. As though miracle can happen and problem will go away. Follow up team doesn't even know what backend team has done. I would call them "No follow up team". Not sure why Starhub service can deteriorate to this level. Not sure why tech team cannot even resolve a problem within 2 weeks or at least gives some explanations. And I was even told by follow up team, backend team doesn't work on Sat and Sun, even if there is a problem with the system. Sad state if that is what Starhub service has become...

Carla_P

Moderator

 • 

5.8K Messages

 • 

3.5K Points

Hi @user_928ec4, we're genuinely sorry that your NunberShare service has been disrupted. I understand that you are still waiting for a resolution for this. Please know it's never our intention to make things difficult for you. Nevertheless, we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us today. It is through your feedback and comments that we identify areas that need improvement on our end. Thank you!

 

~ Carla

 

 

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Some of my posts, opinions and views here do not reflect my position and StarHub's opinions. 
For account related matter, please seek help from our Customer Service team via Facebook Messenger.
Have a good idea? Tell us at our Ideas Exchange!

4 Messages

 • 

4 Points

18 d ago

I think you need to buck up on your service recovery cos i have been patience and waiting for your Technical team to give me the Good news on my network. 

Still waiting......

Get Started

Get Started